Russian flights bans hit airlines from 36 countries

Russian flights bans airlines from 36 countries MOSCOW, Feb 28 (Reuters) – Russia has closed its airspace to airlines from 36 countries, including all 27 members of the European Union, in response Ukraine-related sanctions targeting its aviation sector. U.S. Bans Russian Aircraft From US Airspace Some of the banned countries had already been identified, while others were named by the aviation authority Rosaviatsia for the first time on Monday following the punitive measures imposed over Russia’s invasion of Ukraine. Ukraine …

Read More

Bans Russian Aircraft From US Airspace

U.S. Will Block Russian Aircraft from Using All Domestic Airspace Countries have banned Russia Fly U.S. Bans Russian Aircraft Wednesday, March 2, 2022 WASHINGTON— The U.S. Department of Transportation and its Federal Aviation Administration are issuing orders blocking Russian aircraft and airlines from entering and using all domestic U.S. airspace.   Ukraine Travel Advisory – “The United States stands with our allies and partners across the world in responding to Putin’s unprovoked aggression against the people of Ukraine,” said …

Read More